The Ktunaxa Nation Council is governed by an Executive Council, comprised of Chiefs from each Community and Sector Council Chairs.

For current members, visit the Executive Council page.

Sector Councils are comprised of elected Leadership from each of four Ktunaxa Communities, who provide guidance in five sectors.

The five sectors are: Economic Investment, Education & Employment, Lands & Resources, Social Investment and Traditional Knowledge & Language.

As well, there is a Governance group, (previously known as the Treaty Team) who are working on Citizenship Enrollment, Constitution, Recognition Agreement and Treaty outreach and negotiation.

Ktunaxa Strong Newsletter

Download (PDF, 2.29MB)

Download (PDF, 1.65MB)