Executive Council

The Ktunaxa Nation Council is governed by the Executive Council which
is comprised of the elected Nasuʔkins (Chiefs), and the Sector Council Chairs.

Sector Councils are comprised of elected Leadership from ʔakisq̓nuk First Nation, Yaq̓it ʔa·knuqⱡiʾit, ʔaq̓am, Yaqan Nuʔkiy, who provide guidance in five sectors.

Nation Executive Council

Kathryn Teneese – Nation Chair

Nasuʔkin Don Sam – ʔakisq̓nuk First Nation

Nasuʔkin Joe Pierre – ʔaq̓am

Nasuʔkin Jason Louie – Yaqan Nuʔkiy (Lower Kootenay Band)

Nasuʔkin Heidi Gravelle – Yaq̓itʔa·knuqⱡiʾit (Tobacco Plains Indian Band)

Corey Letcher – Social Sector Chair

Josie Fullarton – Economic Sector Chair

Garret Gravelle – Employment & Education Chair

Sandra Luke – Lands & Resources Chair

Julie Birdstone – TKL Sector Chair

Codie Morigeau – CAO